Dear student

We are very honored for your interest to spend your study exchange period at Hellenic Meditteranean University (HMU). Some useful information about HMU can be found below:

HMU has five (5) campuses located in all major cities of Crete: Chania, Rethymno, Agio Nikolao, and Sitia, while the main campus is located in the city of Heraklion as shown below:

Each one of them hosts different schools and departments, as is shown by the below diagram:


More information about each Department can be found at the bottom of this page, by clicking on the name of the Department you wish to spend your Erasmus study mobility. For any questions please contact the respective Departments’ Erasmus Coordinator or Dr. Gareth Ownes in the International Office